Data Protection Statement

As we want to protect your privacy, we make sure that your personal details are handled securely and confidentially. We are notifying you about our data protection regulations, so that you know exactly what data we collect and forward where required.

The responsible body for the processing of personal data within the scope of this website and in accordance with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is:

The Berlitz Schools of Languages AG
Theaterstrasse 12
CH-8001 Zürich
Tel.: +41 (0) 44 254 20 70
Web: www.berlitz.ch
E-Mail: zuerich@berlitz.ch

Our data protection officer is:
Henning Strahl, email: unsubscribe@berlitz.at
Data protection co-ordinator Switzerland: Andrea Sens

In this data protection declaration, we would like to inform you about the extent to which your personal data (hereinafter referred to as "Data") is processed.

We process Data for the operation of our website. The processing of this Data also includes the disclosure of the Data by transferring it to other companies.

The transfer of data to the USA is governed by an adequacy decision of the European Commission, i.e. the EU-US Privacy Shield. In this decision, the Commission attests that the guarantees applicable to the transfer of data to the USA on the basis of the EU-US Privacy Shield correspond to the data protection standards in the EU. Where we transfer Data to the USA, we shall specify the participation of our service providers in the EU-US Privacy Shield.

The Data affected in such cases, the processing purposes, legal bases, recipients and transfers to third countries are listed below:

a) Log file
We record your visit to our webpages in a log file. In doing so, the following Data is processed: the name of each accessed webpage, the date and time of access, the data volume transferred, the browser type and version, the operating system used by you, the referrer URL (the previously visited website), your IP address and the access requesting provider. This is necessary in order to ensure website security. We process the Data accordingly on the basis of our legitimate interests pursuant to Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR. The log file will be deleted after the expiration of seven days, unless it is required for the clarification of or as evidence for specific infringements which have emerged during the retention period.

b) Hosting
Within the scope of web hosting, all Data processed in connection with the operation of this website will be stored. This is necessary to ensure the operation of the website. We process the Data accordingly on the basis of our legitimate interests pursuant to Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR. We use the services of web hosting service providers, to whom we transfer the aforementioned data, for the operation of our website.

c) How to contact us
When contacting us, your Data (name, contact details, to the extent provided by you) and your message will be used solely for the purpose of the processing and handling of your request. The Data will be used for the processing of your request on the basis of Art. 6 (1) b) GDPR or Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR. For processing your contact requests, we work with service providers, to whom we transfer the aforementioned Data.

d) Newsletter
In order to be able to regularly provide you with information on our company and our services, you can subscribe to our newsletter. When subscribing to our newsletter, we will process the Data entered by you (email address and other additional voluntarily provided data).
To do this, we require your consent, as follows:

“[  ] I would like to subscribe to the newsletter of Berlitz Schools of Languages AG. I can withdraw my consent at any time by sending an email to unsubscribe@berlitz.ch or by using the unsubscribe link provided in the newsletter.”

Based on your consent, our newsletter is then sent to you pursuant to Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR upon registration. Subscriptions to our newsletter are subject to the “double-opt-in process”. In order to prevent abuse, we will send you an email upon receipt of your registration, requesting you to confirm your subscription. In order to be able to document the subscription process in accordance with the legal requirements, your subscription will be logged. Specifically, this means we will store the time of receipt of your registration and your subscription confirmation as well as your IP address. The newsletter is sent on our behalf by service providers, to whom we transfer the abovementioned data.

e) Customer account
When opening a customer account, you automatically consent to the storage of your contact details (name, address, email address, bank details) and your usage data (user name and password). In doing so, we are able to identify you as a customer and you are able to manage your orders. In this context, we will obtain the following consent from you:
“[  ] I would like to create a customer account. Please save my data for this purpose. I can withdraw my consent at any time by sending an email to unsubscribe@berlitz.ch.”

Based on this consent, your Data will be processed pursuant to Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR.

f) Purchase transaction
We process your order data for the fulfilment of the purchase contract. The Data is processed on the basis of Art. 6 (1) b) GDPR.
We will transfer your address data to the company assigned with dispatching the goods. Where required for the fulfilment of the contract, we will also forward your email address or your telephone number to agree a delivery date (advice note) with the dispatcher.
We will transfer your transaction data (name, order date, payment method, date of dispatch and/or receipt, payment amount and recipient and, where applicable, bank details or credit card details) to the payment services provider entrusted with processing the payment.

g) Appointment scheduling in the calendar
If you want to use our form for scheduling appointments, your Data (name, contact details, and selected language) will be used to process and handle your request. To provide this service, we work together with service providers, to whom we transfer the abovementioned data. The specified data is processed by us on the basis of Art. 6 (1) b) GDPR or Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR in order to execute your request.

h) Prize draws
Your Data (name and contact details and company name and role in the event of participation on behalf of a company) must be disclosed if you want to take part in our Advent calendar prize draw. To process the prize draw, we work together with service providers, to whom we transfer the specified Data. The Data is processed on the basis of your consent given pursuant to Art. 6 (1) a) GDPR or on the basis of our legitimate interests in the marketing of our services pursuant to Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR.

i) Career section
When contacting us in order to send us your job application, for example via our Softgarden platform, your Data (e.g. name, email address, preferred workplace, if provided), your message and the submitted application documents will be used solely for the purpose of processing and handling your job application request. Here, the primary legal basis for processing your data is Section 26 GDPR. According to this, it is permitted to process Data that is required in connection with a decision on or the conclusion of an employment relationship.
If the Data are still required after the completion of the application procedure, for instance for prosecution purposes, we are permitted to process the Data for the protection of our legitimate interests pursuant to Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR, i.e. for the assertion or defence of claims.

j) Website analysis and marketing
We use “cookies” to enable the use of certain functions. Cookies are small data packages which are installed on your device and exchanged with other service providers. Some of the cookies used by us will be deleted as soon as you close your browser (“session cookies”). Other cookies remain on your device and will enable us to identify your browser again on your next visit (“persistent cookies”).
You can delete all cookies saved on your device and adjust the settings of your browser to prevent the installation of cookies.
In this case, you may have to readjust some settings each time you visit our website and accept the impairment of some of the provided functions.
We use cookies in connection with the following functionality:

aa) Google Analytics
We use Google Analytics which is a service of Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043 USA. For the provision of its services, Google uses certain cookies. The information on your use of this website (including your IP address) generated by the cookies, is transferred to a Google server in the USA, where they are stored. We use the stored information to analyse your use of our website, to prepare reports on website activities for the website operator and to provide additional services in connection with the use of the website. We process the Data obtained with your consent pursuant to Art.6 (1) a) GDPR. Under no circumstances will Google link your IP address to other Google data.
We would like to point out that this website uses Google Analytics with the "anonymizeIp()" expansion. This means that IP addresses are truncated prior to being transferred to the USA. Direct personal identification in connection with the saved Data is therefore generally not possible. Only in exceptional cases, will a complete IP address be transferred to a server in the USA and truncated there.

You can object to the collection of your Data at any time with future effect by applying the Google Analytics deactivation add-on for browsers at https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en or by clicking this opt-out link.

Please also note the information on the use of data by Google available in the Google Partner network at:
https://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/partners/

Google is certified at:
https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active
Additional information on data privacy is also available at: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de&gl=de

We will only store personal Data for as long as is required for the purpose for which it is processed or until you withdraw your consent to the processing of such Data. Where statutory retention obligations must be complied with, the storage period for certain Data may be up to 10 years, regardless of the processing purposes.

a) Right to information
On request, we will provide you with information on the personal Data stored on you, at any time and free of charge.

b) Correction, deletion, processing restrictions (blocking), objection
If you no longer consent to the storage of your personal Data or if your personal Data is no longer accurate, we will initiate the deletion or blocking of your Data at your request or ensure that your Data is updated accordingly (to the extent possible in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations). The same applies if you want your Data only to be processed subject to certain restrictions in the future.

c) Data portability
On request, we will provide you with your Data in a common, structured and machine-readable format so that you can transfer the Data to another competent party, where required.

d) Right of appeal
You have a right of appeal to your competent supervisory authority:
(https://www.edoeb.admin.ch/edoeb/de/home.html).

e) Right to withdraw consent with future effect
You can withdraw your given consent at any time with future effect. The withdrawal of your consent will, however, in no way affect the lawfulness of the processing of your Data before the time of withdrawal.

f) Restrictions
Data which cannot be used to identify the affected party, for example which has been anonymised for analysis purposes, are not affected by the above rights. The provision of information, deletion, blocking, correction or transfer of Data to another company may be possible if you provide us with additional information which enable an identification by us.

g) Exercise of your rights as an affected party
If you have any questions regarding your personal Data, the provision of information, corrections, blocking, objections or the deletion of Data or want your Data to be transferred to another company, please contact unsubscribe@berlitz.ch.


Hotline

Our hotline phone number:

+41 800 252500

Hours of availability:

Monday - Friday: 9 am to 18 pm
 

Berlitz Center

Dispositions relatives à la protection des données

Comme nous tenons à protéger votre sphère privée, nous vous garantissons que vos données personnelles sont traitées avec toute la sécurité et la confidentialité requises. Nous vous informons donc sur nos dispositions en matière de protection des données, de manière à ce que vous sachiez exactement quelles données nous enregistrons et communiquons.

L'organisme responsable du traitement des données à caractère personnel dans le cadre de ce site Web et conformément aux dispositions du Règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) est :

The Berlitz Schools of Languages AG
Theaterstrasse 12
CH-8001 Zürich
Tel.: +41 (0) 44 254 20 70
Web: www.berlitz.ch
E-Mail: zuerich@berlitz.ch

Notre responsable de la protection des données est :
Henning Strahl, email: unsubscribe@berlitz.at
Notre coordinatrice pour la protection des données en Suisse: Andrea Sens
Dans cette déclaration relative à la protection des données, nous souhaitons vous informer sur la façon dont vos données à caractère personnel (ci-après dénommées « Données ») sont traitées.

Nous traitons les Données pour le fonctionnement de notre site Web. Le traitement de ces Données inclut également la divulgation des Données du fait de leur transfert à d'autres sociétés.

Le transfert de données vers les États-Unis est régi par une décision constatant le caractère adéquat émanant de la Commission européenne, à savoir le Bouclier de Protection des Données UE-États-Unis. Dans cette décision, la Commission atteste que les garanties applicables au transfert de données vers les États-Unis sur la base du Bouclier de Protection des Données UE-États-Unis correspondent aux normes de protection des données dans l'Union européenne. Lorsque nous transférons des Données aux États-Unis, nous spécifions la participation de nos fournisseurs de services dans le Bouclier de Protection des Données UE-États-Unis.

Les Données concernées dans de tels cas, les finalités du traitement, les bases légales, les destinataires et les transferts vers des pays tiers sont énumérés ci-dessous :

a) Fichier du journal des exécutions (fichier log)
Nous enregistrons votre visite sur nos pages Web dans un fichier du journal des exécutions (log file). Ce faisant, les Données suivantes sont traitées : le nom de chaque page Web consultée, la date et l'heure d'accès, le volume de données transféré, le type et la version du navigateur, le système d'exploitation que vous utilisez, l'URL de provenance (le site Web visité précédemment), votre adresse IP et le fournisseur demandeur d'accès. Ceci est nécessaire pour assurer la sécurité du site Web. Nous traitons les Données en conséquence sur la base de nos intérêts légitimes conformément à l’Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD. Le fichier du journal des exécutions (log file) sera supprimé après l'expiration d'un délai de sept jours, à moins qu'il ne soit indispensable pour apporter des précisions ou des preuves d'infractions spécifiques apparues pendant la période de conservation.

b) Hébergement
Dans le cadre de l'hébergement de sites Web, toutes les Données traitées dans le cadre du fonctionnement de ce site Web sont enregistrées. Ceci est nécessaire pour assurer le fonctionnement du site Web. Nous traitons les Données en conséquence sur la base de nos intérêts légitimes conformément à l’Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD. Nous utilisons les services de fournisseurs de services d'hébergement de sites Web, à qui nous transférons les données susmentionnées, pour le fonctionnement de notre site Web.

c) Comment nous contacter
Lorsque vous nous contactez, vos Données (nom, coordonnées, dans la mesure où vous nous les avez fournies) et votre message sont utilisés uniquement aux fins du traitement et de la gestion de votre demande. Les Données sont utilisées pour le traitement de votre demande sur la base de l'Art. 6 (1) b) du RGPD ou de l’Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD. Pour le traitement de vos demandes de contact, nous travaillons avec des fournisseurs de services, auxquels nous transférons les Données susmentionnées.

d) Newsletter
Afin de pouvoir vous communiquer régulièrement des informations sur notre société et nos services, vous pouvez vous abonner à notre newsletter. En vous abonnant à notre newsletter, nous traitons les Données que vous avez introduites (l’adresse e-mail et d’autres données fournies de votre plein gré).
Pour ce faire, nous avons besoin de votre consentement formulé de la manière suivante :

« [  ] Je souhaite m'abonner à la newsletter de Berlitz Schools of Languages AG. Je peux retirer mon consentement à tout moment en envoyant un e-mail à unsubscribe@berlitz.ch ou en utilisant le lien de désabonnement figurant dans la newsletter. »

Sur la base de votre consentement, notre newsletter vous est ensuite envoyée conformément à l'Art. 6 (1) a) du RGPD suite à votre inscription. Les abonnements à notre newsletter sont soumis à un système à inclusion confirmée ou « double opt-in process ». Afin d’empêcher les abus, nous vous envoyons un e-mail dès réception de votre inscription, vous demandant de confirmer votre abonnement. Afin d’être en mesure de documenter le processus d'abonnement conformément aux exigences légales, votre abonnement est enregistré. Plus précisément, cela signifie que nous enregistrons le moment de la réception de votre inscription et de la confirmation de votre abonnement ainsi que votre adresse IP. La newsletter est envoyée en notre nom par les fournisseurs de services, à qui nous transférons les données susmentionnées.

e) Compte client
Lors de l'ouverture d'un compte client, vous consentez automatiquement au stockage de vos coordonnées (nom, adresse, adresse e-mail, coordonnées bancaires) et de vos données d'utilisation (nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe). Ce faisant, nous sommes en mesure de vous identifier en tant que client et vous êtes en mesure de gérer vos commandes. Dans ce contexte, nous obtenons le consentement suivant de votre part :
« [  ] Je voudrais créer un compte client. Je vous prie d’enregistrer mes données à cet effet. Je peux retirer mon consentement à tout moment en envoyant un e-mail à unsubscribe@berlitz.ch »
Sur la base de ce consentement, vos Données sont traitées conformément à l'Art. 6 (1) a) du RGPD.

f) Transaction d'achat
Nous traitons vos données de commande pour l'exécution du contrat d'achat. Les Données sont traitées sur la base de l'Art. 6 (1) b) du RGPD.
Nous transférons les données relatives à votre adresse à l'entreprise chargée de l'expédition des marchandises. Lorsque les circonstances l'exigent pour l'exécution du contrat, nous transmettons également votre adresse e-mail ou votre numéro de téléphone pour convenir d'une date de livraison (avis de passage) avec l’expéditeur.
Nous transférons vos données de transaction (nom, date de commande, mode de paiement, date d'expédition et/ou de réception, montant du paiement et destinataire et, le cas échéant, coordonnées bancaires ou données relatives à votre carte de crédit) au prestataire de services de paiement chargé du traitement du paiement.

g) Prise de rendez-vous dans l’agenda
Si vous souhaitez utiliser notre formulaire pour planifier des rendez-vous, vos Données (nom, coordonnées et langue sélectionnée) seront utilisées pour traiter et gérer votre demande. Pour fournir ce service, nous travaillons avec des fournisseurs de services, à qui nous transférons les données susmentionnées. Les données spécifiées sont traitées par nos services sur la base de l’Art. 6 (1) b) du RGPD ou l’Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD afin d'exécuter votre demande.

h) Concours dotés de prix
Vos Données (nom et coordonnées, nom de l'entreprise et fonction en cas de participation pour le compte d'une entreprise) doivent être divulguées si vous souhaitez participer à notre tombola du calendrier de l'Avent. Pour procéder au tirage au sort, nous travaillons avec des fournisseurs de services, à qui nous transférons les Données spécifiées. Les données sont traitées sur la base de votre consentement donné conformément à l’Art. 6 (1) a) du RGPD ou sur la base de nos intérêts légitimes dans la commercialisation de nos services conformément à l’Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD.

i) Section Carrières
Lorsque vous nous contactez pour nous envoyer votre candidature, vos Données (par exemple votre nom, votre adresse e-mail, le lieu où vous aimeriez travailler, le cas échéant), votre message et les documents de candidature envoyés sont utilisés uniquement dans le but de traiter et de gérer votre demande d'emploi. Ici, la base juridique principale pour le traitement de vos données est la Section 26 du RGPD. Conformément à cette section, il est permis de traiter les Données qui sont nécessaires dans le cadre d'une décision ou de la conclusion d'une relation d’emploi.
Si les Données sont encore nécessaires après la conclusion de la procédure de candidature, par exemple à des fins de poursuites judiciaires, nous sommes autorisés à traiter les Données pour la protection de nos intérêts légitimes conformément à l'Art. 6 (1) f) du RGPD, c'est-à-dire pour la présentation ou la défense d’actions en revendication.

j) Analyse et marketing du site Web
Nous utilisons des « cookies » pour permettre l'utilisation de certaines fonctions. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers de données qui sont installés sur votre appareil et échangés avec d'autres fournisseurs de services. Certains des cookies que nous utilisons sont supprimés dès que vous fermez votre navigateur (« cookies de session »). D'autres cookies restent sur votre appareil et nous permettent d'identifier votre navigateur à nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite (« cookies persistants »).
Vous pouvez supprimer tous les cookies enregistrés sur votre appareil et modifier les paramètres de votre navigateur pour empêcher l'installation de cookies.
Dans ce cas, vous devrez peut-être réajuster certains paramètres à chaque fois que vous visitez notre site Web et accepter le fonctionnement en mode dégradé de certaines des fonctions disponibles.
Nous utilisons des cookies en relation avec les fonctionnalités suivantes :

aa) Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics qui est un service de Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043 USA. Pour la fourniture de ses services, Google utilise certains cookies. Les informations relatives à votre utilisation de ce site Web (dont votre adresse IP) générées par les cookies, sont transférées à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis, où elles sont stockées. Nous utilisons les informations stockées pour analyser votre utilisation de notre site Web, pour préparer des rapports sur les activités du site Web pour l'opérateur du site Web et pour fournir des services supplémentaires en rapport avec l'utilisation du site Web. Nous traitons les Données obtenues avec votre consentement conformément à l'Art.6 (1) a) du RGPD. Google ne liera en aucun cas votre adresse IP à d'autres données de Google.
Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que ce site utilise Google Analytics avec l'extension « anonymizeIp() ». Cela signifie que les adresses IP sont tronquées avant d'être transférées vers les États Unis. L'identification personnelle directe en relation avec les Données sauvegardées n'est donc généralement pas possible. Dans des cas exceptionnels uniquement, une adresse IP complète sera transférée à un serveur situé aux États-Unis et tronquée sur place.
Vous pouvez à tout moment vous opposer à la collecte de vos Données avec effet futur en appliquant le module de désactivation de Google Analytics pour les navigateurs à l’adresse suivante :
http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr
Veuillez également noter les informations sur l'utilisation des données par Google disponibles dans le réseau des partenaires de Google à l'adresse :
https://policies.google.com/technologies/partner-sites?hl=fr
www.google.de/privacy_ads.html
La certification de Google se trouve à l’adresse :
https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active
Des informations supplémentaires sur la confidentialité des données sont également disponibles à l'adresse : https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=fr&gl=fr


Nous ne conservons les Données que le temps nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles elles sont traitées ou jusqu'à ce que vous retiriez votre consentement au traitement de ces Données. Lorsque des obligations légales de conservation doivent être respectées, la période de stockage de certaines Données peut atteindre jusqu'à 10 ans, quel que soit le but du traitement.

a) Droit à l'information
Sur demande, nous vous fournissons des informations sur les Données stockées vous concernant, à tout moment et sans frais.

b) Correction, suppression, restrictions de traitement (blocage), opposition
Si vous ne consentez plus au stockage de vos Données ou si celles-ci ne sont plus exactes, à votre demande, nous supprimons ou nous bloquons vos Données  ou nous les mettons à jour (dans la mesure du possible conformément aux lois et réglementations applicables). Il en va de même si vous souhaitez qu’à l'avenir vos Données ne soient traitées que sous certaines conditions.

c) Portabilité des données
Sur demande, nous vous fournissons vos Données dans un format commun, structuré et lisible par une machine afin que vous puissiez transférer les Données à une autre partie compétente, lorsque les circonstances l'exigent.

d) Droit de recours
Vous disposez d'un droit de recours auprès de votre autorité de contrôle compétente :
https://www.edoeb.admin.ch/edoeb/de/home.html

e) Droit de retirer son consentement avec effet futur
Vous pouvez retirer le consentement que vous avez donné à tout moment avec effet futur. Le retrait de votre consentement n'affectera toutefois pas la légalité du traitement de vos Données avant le moment du retrait.

f) Restrictions
Les données qui ne peuvent pas être utilisées pour identifier la partie affectée, par exemple, les données qui ont été rendues anonymes à des fins d'analyse, ne sont pas visées par les droits susmentionnés. La fourniture de l'information, la suppression, le blocage, la correction ou le transfert de Données à une autre entreprise peut être possible si vous nous fournissez des informations supplémentaires qui nous permettent d’effectuer une identification.

g) Exercice de vos droits en tant que partie affectée
Si vous avez la moindre question concernant vos Données, la fourniture d'informations, les corrections, le blocage, les oppositions ou la suppression de Données ou si vous souhaitez que vos Données soient transférées à une autre société, veuillez contacter unsubscribe@berlitz.ch.

Hotline

Contactez-nous à:

+41 800 252500

Nous sommes à votre disposition:

Lundi - Vendredi: 9.00-18.00
 

Centre Berlitz